top of page

Prayer


God, our Father,

Thank you for the last night’s sleep. And thank you for this day. Help me waste none of today’s hours and none of today’s opportunity to do good for myself and others.

Inspire me all through this day to obey my conscience, try to do what I know is right. Don’t let me do anything for which I would be sorry and ashamed this evening. Rather may I live this day and everyday of my life in the company and friendship of Your Son, Jesus.

Lord, don’t let me become discourage when things are difficult or when disappointments cross my path. If anything goes wrong today, help me with myself and with others. And not to make things worse because of my impatience or negative attitudes.

Above all, help me avoid blaming others over some mistakes, hurting their feelings and giving them disappointment. May I show love and friendship to everyone I meet this day.

In Jesus name,

Amen

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page